Signpostings

Relationships in a World of Individualism

  • rWorld

    The rWorld is about more than Dale Kuehne's book Sex and the iWorld.
    The rWorld is a New England based, non-profit (in formation), that is composed of a growing number of people and organizations from many faith and ideological backgrounds worldwide. We believe that much of the fulfillment for which women and men are looking can be found by enhancing the quality of our relationships. While the individual freedom we enjoy in the West is a gift, the love and intimacy for which humans yearn will not be found in self-serving materialism or hedonism, but in a variety of healthy relationships.

    Contact us if you'd like get involved:
    scr.im/rwld

  • Dale Kuehne

    Sex & the iWorld

    Professor of Politics and The Richard L. Bready Chair for Ethics, Economics, and the Common Good at Saint Anselm College, Manchester, NH.

    In this blog I'm highlighting signposts of the world in which we presently reside as a means of helping promote a civil, and meaningful dialogue about what kind of world in which we wish to live. I am particularly interested in exploring how might we reconcile the individual good and the common good, and where reconciliation isn’t possible, which should take precedence and why.

    I also blog at Sharewik.com

    [Content Caution]

Rediscovering the Secret of Marriage: One Course at a Time

Posted by dalekuehne on December 29, 2013

There is hope for marriage. The Guardian doesn’t understand why, but the reporter discovered a marriage course in London that actually saves marriage.

What the journalist didn’t say is that the course is working all over the world. Recently the Chinese government asked the Lee’s to bring the marriage course to China. Simply because it works.

Like gravity there is a relational physics that dictates what works and what doesn’t.

There are reasons why marriage works and why it doesn’t.

Even if no one understands why.

http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2013/dec/28/mission-to-save-marriages

Do you know what I think of you?
Do you know what I feel is true?
Do you know what I think of her?
I know what she thinks of me, I’m sure
Don’t know why it’s so, but it’s true!
So you know what I think about you
But do you know what you want me to do?
When you see me staring at you
Do you know what I want you to do?
I don’t know why it’s so, but it’s true!
I don’t want to have sex with you
I want to be your friend
I want to be with you
I want you to marry me
Now you know what I think about you
You know that my speed is you
I know I want you to be my wife
And be with me the rest of your life
Do you know what I think about you?

Marriage by Descendants from Milo Goes to College (1982)

Leave a Reply

 
